介绍

纸管在全球包装行业中越来越受欢迎。它们已成为一种低成本、多功能和环保的包装替代品,被世界上越来越多的行业采用。下面讨论制造纸管的过程,纸管的类型以及使用它们进行包装的好处:

第 1 步:纸卷

制造纸管包装的第一步是收集和加工纸卷。每个制造商的制造过程都是特定于他们的。然而,在一般过程中,大卷纸被悬挂和处理。要制造的纸管越厚,需要的纸卷就越多。

第 2 步:涂抹粘合剂

下一步是将粘合剂涂在纸卷上。由于在纸卷上使用胶水,纸管可以保持其形状并保持完整。胶水涂在每一层纸上,多余的胶水被刮掉并泵回系统中。这种将胶水涂在纸卷上的过程称为级联胶合系统。这是一个非常有效的系统,可以在纸卷上涂上适量的胶水,并防止制造过程中的浪费。

第 3 步:绕线过程

一旦胶水涂在纸卷上,就可以进行进一步的处理了。下一个过程包括缠绕纸管。它们被放在绕线机上。不同的纸堆缠绕在称为心轴的金属棒上。此步骤称为缠绕。纸管在心轴上滚动,在那里它们获得圆柱形。卷绕机中的皮带拉动纸卷并结束螺旋缠绕的纸管。整个过程是自动化的,需要最少的人工监督和控制。这使其成为制造纸管的有效工艺。

第4步:切割纸管

制造纸管的最后一步是切割它们。制造商使用不同的设备来切割纸管。有些人使用刀具,而其他人则使用锯子。螺旋缠绕的纸管被送入切割单元。旋转刀或锯将朝管子伸出并将其切割成所需的长度。纸管的长度取决于刀之间的距离。如果必须制造更长的纸管,那么刀具需要间隔更大。一旦纸管被切割,它们被包装并发送给客户。一些纸管流向其他制造商,而其他纸管则发送给最终消费者。

纸管类型

用于包装产品的主要不同类型的纸管如下:

运输管

顾名思义,运输管用于运输不同类型的产品。产品可以包装在这些纸管内,并牢固地放置在它们之间。这些纸管可防止在运输过程中对产品造成任何损坏。它们非常坚固,可以承受打击、擦伤、凹痕等而不会分解。它们是包装精致易碎产品的理想选择。

牛皮纸管

这些由优质纸张制成,用作邮政管。它们可以承受很大的压力和磨损,并保护包装的产品免受任何形式的损坏。

为什么使用纸管包装

使用纸管包装的一些最令人信服的理由如下:

耐用性:

纸管包装经久耐用,为被包装的产品提供了良好的保护。它可以保护产品在运输和储存过程中免受损坏。纸管还可以保护免受风、紫外线等外部天气因素的影响。

环保的

企业正变得更环保、更可持续。他们专注于可持续包装,以更好地影响客户。纸管包装是完全可降解的。它们可以很容易地回收利用,这意味着它们不会像塑料包装那样最终进入垃圾填埋场或海床。制造纸管比制造塑料更环保,前者仅占全球温室气体排放量的 1%,而后者贡献了 3.8%。这使得纸管包装更环保。

轻的

使用纸管的另一个优点是它们很轻。您可以使用相同的燃料运输更多产品。这进一步减少了纸管包装的碳足迹。您可以轻松地将纸管堆叠在一起。这使得在运输过程中和仓库中更容易存储它们。它可以帮助您节省存储成本。

具有成本效益

纸管是包装产品最便宜的材料之一。它们比塑料、金属、木材等便宜得多。您可以节省大量的包装成本,从而提高您的利润率。您还可以通过降价将节省的费用转嫁给客户,以获得竞争优势。

zh_CN简体中文

Introduction

Paper tubes are gaining traction in the global packaging industry. They have emerged as a low-cost, versatile, and eco-friendly packaging alternative that is being adopted by more and more industries in the world. The process of manufacturing paper tubes, types of paper tubes, and the benefits of using them for packaging are discussed below:

Step 1: Rolls of Paper

The first step in manufacturing paper tube packaging is to gather and process paper rolls. The manufacturing process for each manufacturer is specific to them. However, in a general process, large rolls of paper are hung and processed. The thicker the paper tube to be manufactured, the more rolls of paper are needed.

Step 2: Apply Adhesive

The next step is to apply adhesive to the paper rolls. Paper tubes can hold their form and remain intact due to the use of glue on the paper rolls. Glue is applied on each layer of paper and the excess glue is scraped off and pumped back into the system. This process of applying glue to paper rolls is known as a cascading gluing system. This is a very efficient system that applies just the right amount of glue on paper rolls and prevents wastage during the manufacturing process.

Step 3: Winding Process

Once the glue is applied on paper rolls, it is ready for further processing. The next process consists of winding the paper tubes. They are put on a winding machine. Different piles of papers are wrapped around a metal bar known as the mandrel. This step is known as winding. Paper tubes are rolled over the mandrel where they acquire their cylindrical shape. The belt in the winding machine pulls the paper rolls and ends a spirally wound paper tube. The entire process is automated and requires minimal human supervision and control. This makes it an efficient process for manufacturing paper tubes.

Step 4: Cutting the Paper Tube

The final step in manufacturing paper tubes is cutting them. Manufacturers use different equipment for cutting paper tubes. Some use knives while others use saw for the same. Spirally wound paper tubes are fed into the cutting unit. Rotary knives or saws will come out towards the tube and cut it to the desired length. The length of the paper tubes depends on the distance between the knives. If longer paper tubes have to be manufactured, then the knives need to be spaced more. Once the paper tubes are cut, they are packaged and sent to the customers. Some paper tubes go to other manufacturers while the others are sent to end consumers.

Type of Paper Tubes

The key different types of paper tubes used for packaging products are as follows:

Shipping Tubes

As the name suggests, shipping tubes are used for transporting different types of products. Products can be packaged inside these paper tubes and are securely nestled between them. These paper tubes prevent any damage to the product during transit. They are very sturdy and can take blows, abrasions, dents, etc. without disintegrating. They are ideal for packaging delicate and breakable products.

Kraft Tubes

These are made from high-quality paper and are used as postal tubes. They can take a lot of stress and wear and tear and protect the packaged product from any form of damage.

Why Use Paper Tube Packaging

Some of the most compelling reasons to use paper tube packaging are as follows:

Durability:

Paper tube packaging is durable and provides good protection to the packaged product. It can protect the product from damage during transit and storage. Paper tubes also protect from external weather elements like wind, ultraviolet radiation, etc.

Eco-Friendly

Businesses are becoming greener and more sustainable. They are focusing on sustainable packaging to make a better impact on customers. Paper tube packaging is completely degradable. They can be easily recycled which means they will not end up in landfills or ocean beds like plastic packaging. Manufacturing paper tubes are more eco-friendly than manufacturing plastics with the former accounting for only 1% of the global greenhouse emissions, compared to 3.8% contributed by the latter.  This makes paper tube packaging better for the environment.

Lightweight

Another advantage of using paper tubes is that they are lightweight. You can transport more products with the same fuel. This further reduces the carbon footprint of paper tube packaging. You can easily stack paper tubes over one another. This makes it easier to store them during transit and in the warehouse. It can help you save storage costs.

Cost-Effective

Paper tubes are one of the cheapest materials for packaging products. They are much cheaper than plastic, metal, wood, etc. You can save a considerable amount of money on packaging costs that can boost your profit margins. You can also pass on the savings to your customers as reduced prices to gain a competitive advantage.

en_USEnglish